If you or someone your playing with decides they'd like to restart their character, but you don't want to wipe the whole world - you can do this! Below we have a guide on how to delete specific player data so someone can re-start their palworld journey without affecting others or the world.
Note: In order to do this step you'll have need to set an admin password, which you can do by following our guide
1. In game, press Enter and type /AdminPassword password (replacing password with your password) and then type /ShowPlayers
2. Copy the player ID for the character you wish to delete found here.

3. Turn Off the server
1. Open the File Manager and Navigate to /Pal/Saved/SaveGames/0/. Then, download the folder of that you see (this is your save)
2. Open Palworld Save Tool. If you don't have this downloaded already, you can get it from here
3. Load your save data that you just downloaded into Palworld Save Tool

4. Go to Search Players and find the username you're looking for. Then Right-click the username and select Delete Player

5. Press the Save Changes button on the top row of the application - then close Palworld Save Tool.

6. Open your downloaded save and head to the Players folder and delete the file with the name that matches the UID that you found earlier.
1. Go back to your File Manager on your Indifferent Broccoli dashboard
2. Navigate to /Pal/Saved/SaveGames/0/ and delete the saveID folder that is there

3. Press the Upload Button and then press Upload Folder and upload your edited SaveID folder from your PC.

Note: If you have a long-term save, it may be quicker to upload the folder as a .zip file instead, and unzip it once it is uploaded to the file manager
4. Turn the server On and let it load
Have the player whose data was deleted join the game and confirm they are now prompted with the character creation screen again.